Walking away
Why these endless and countless mind games?
Why this tug close and pull away?
Why your words of thoughtlessness and cruelty?
Does it make you feel bigger to make me feel smaller?
Do you despise me because money is not the currency for me to spend time with you?
Do you reject me because I have seen you at your worst?
When I break down or strike out in anger, does it validate you?
Do you punish me because I felt your tears and seen your weaknesses?
Do you hate me because you feel more for me than you can admit to yourself?
I have tried to walk away
I have burnt bridges
You won`t let go and I allow me to be kept by you
Hoping for your forgiveness and absolution that never comes
I made excuses for you and given you the benefit of doubts
Now, I can't disinguish the truth from the lies
I can't save you and am beyond exhausted to keep trying
In being loyal to you, I lost myself
The ultimate sacrifice of my life that you take for granted
Is a price too high for me to keep spending
Perhaps one day you will realize what you had in me
The bad has now far outweighed the good
I am walking away
And this time...
It is for good
Walking away
~~Ravyn

Leave a comment